Solana casino comparison Australia 2026: what the offshore market looks like and what the law says
Current as of 7 November 2026 · verified against the ACMA’s formal warning register and operator disclosures.

An Australian who searches for a Solana casino comparison is looking for one specific thing: somewhere offshore that takes SOL, settles it cheaply, and does not ask the same questions a domestic bank would. The eleven brands reviewed here all match that search on paper. None of them is licensed to offer casino games in Australia — not one. That is the whole page, set against the ACMA’s enforcement record and the limits the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 puts around what can lawfully be offered to a person in Australia.
The angle of this guide is consequence. A fast Solana deposit feels like a small thing; an offshore licence, a missing self-exclusion register, and a blocked domain are not. The rest of the piece sets the eleven brands side by side first, then walks through what Solana payments do and do not change, where the prohibition actually bites, and where an Australian player who needs to step back should turn.
Table of Contents
- Eleven offshore Solana casinos, compared
- What Solana at a casino actually changes
- The Australian prohibition, as it actually applies
- What responsible play looks like from outside the licensed system
- Crypto, anonymity and what the AUSTRAC rules do to “no KYC”
- What each of the eleven operators is, on the evidence
- The arithmetic on the ACMA’s blocking rate
- Where the eleven sit on the enforcement map
- Frequently asked questions
Eleven offshore Solana casinos, compared
The eleven brands in the table below have all been the subject of a formal ACMA warning under the Interactive Gambling Act 2001 for offering prohibited online casino games to Australians. That is the only reason they appear together — the ACMA’s own register is the single common thread, and it is the reason the comparison exists at all. None is ranked against another; offshore marketing pages set the terms of comparison and the same pages are the reason their offers cannot be reproduced here.

| Brand | ACMA action and date | Operator named by the ACMA | Solana support |
|---|---|---|---|
| RocketPlay | Formal warning, March 2026 | Pulsup Ltd | Not stated |
| Level Up Casino | Formal warning, May 2022 | Dama N.V. | Not stated |
| Woo Casino | Formal warning, March 2025 | Dama N.V. | Public listings describe Solana support |
| Spirit Casino | Formal warning, May 2025 | Dama N.V. | Not stated |
| National Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 | Consolutetish S.R.L. | Public listings describe Solana support |
| Bizzo Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 (earlier 2022 to TechSolutions) | Consolutetish S.R.L. | Not stated |
| Ignition Casino | Formal warning, July 2025 | Bamboo Media | Not stated |
| Instant Casino | Formal warning, February 2025 | EOD Code SRL | Not stated |
| Jackbit | Formal warning, April 2026 | Ryker B.V. | Not stated |
| Casino Intense | Formal warning, April 2025 | Sterplay Holding Ltd | Not stated |
| Sky Crown | Formal warning, September 2022 | Hollycorn N.V. | Not stated |
The shape of the table is what the ACMA’s own register produces. Most of the eleven sit with the same handful of operators — Dama N.V. alone accounts for four of the formal warnings in this set, with Consolutetish S.R.L. adding two more. That repetition is the page’s first signal: an offshore casino rarely stands alone, it sits inside a corporate group that runs the same product under different skins, and the ACMA warning applies to the operator, not to a single URL.
What the table does not carry is the offer itself. Public listings describe Solana support for two of the brands, and stay silent on the other nine; reproducing any of the bonus terms the marketing pages carry would mean lifting figures from the very affiliate sources the ACMA has acted against. The verdict each operator block delivers further down this page is built from the warning, the operator name and what is known about the wider group — nothing else, because nothing else is verifiable for an Australian reader.
What Solana at a casino actually changes
Solana is the payment rail on these sites, not the licence. That distinction is the one the marketing copy tries to blur, and the one this section unpacks.
Solana was founded in 2018 by Anatoly Yakovenko and Raj Gokal, after Yakovenko published a whitepaper describing the Proof of History technique. The mainnet beta launched in March 2020, with the first block created on 16 March 2020. Proof of History is a verifiable-delay-function timestamping method layered on top of proof-of-stake consensus, and Solana’s own materials describe optimising for an 800-millisecond block time. SOL has no hard cap on supply; the documentation sets an initial annual inflation rate of 8%, disinflating by 15% each year until it stabilises at a long-term rate of 1.5%.
What that means in practice at a casino cashier is a deposit that confirms quickly and costs very little. Solana’s own August 2026 roundup reports around $4 billion in tokenised real-world assets on the network, growing stablecoin usage and what it calls record transaction numbers. The same material advertises the ability to handle 1 million payments per second by authorising agent spending once — a payment-channel architecture, not a deposit guarantee at any individual site.
Against a standard bank transfer the difference is on two axes. A PayID/Osko transfer is usually instant at the receiving end but still runs on Australian banking hours and the receiving institution’s processing window. A SOL transfer confirms on-chain in seconds and the network fee is a fraction of a cent. Speed is the genuine improvement; the licence that sits underneath the cashier is unchanged, and the licence is the part the IGA actually polices.
Solana against Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash at the cashier
Solana is one of several coins these offshore cashiers advertise. Bitcoin, with new blocks added approximately every 10 minutes on average and a confirmation that can arrive much sooner or much later because block discovery is probabilistic, is the reference point most readers will already have. Bitcoin’s issuance halves over time until it stops completely at a total of 21 million coins; its genesis block was mined on 3 January 2009 by its pseudonymous creator, known only as Satoshi Nakamoto, whose real identity has never been verified; and it secures its ledger with proof-of-work mining, where miners search for a hash below a difficulty target that readjusts roughly every two weeks to keep the average block interval near 10 minutes.
Bitcoin Cash launched on 1 August 2017 as a hard fork of Bitcoin at block height 478,558, uses SHA-256 proof-of-work like Bitcoin and targets a 10-minute average block time, and describes transaction fees “under a penny” with confirmations in minutes. Its block size limit, 8 megabytes at launch, was raised to 32 megabytes in 2018. The protocol caps supply at 21 million coins. Amaury Séchet, a former Facebook software engineer, was the lead developer of Bitcoin ABC, the first software implementation of the Bitcoin Cash protocol.
Solana sits against those two on speed and fee, and roughly level on the kind of thing an Australian reader actually cares about for tax purposes — both bitcoin and SOL are CGT assets, both have the ATO’s CGT discount regime attached, and neither is treated as money. Where Solana wins, on this set of sites, is the gap between the deposit click and the cashier turning green. Where it does not change anything is whether the operator on the other end can lawfully serve an Australian player.
The Australian prohibition, as it actually applies
No state or territory licenses an online casino to offer casino games or online pokies. The Interactive Gambling Act 2001 (IGA), strengthened by the Interactive Gambling Amendment Act 2017, makes it an offence to provide online casino games, online pokies or in-play betting to a person in Australia. What is licensable is wagering on races and sport placed before the event, lotteries and keno — in practice licensed by the Northern Territory.

The Northern Territory Racing and Wagering Commission regulates 52 of Australia’s online bookmakers, including Sportsbet, Bet365 and Ladbrokes, which are licensed in the Territory for tax reasons; the commission has no full-time staff and meets once a month in Darwin. That is the regulatory footprint behind every “Australian-licensed” line a domestic bookmaker displays. None of it covers casino games.
The Interactive Gambling Amendment (Gambling Reform) Bill 2026 passed Parliament on 19 August 2026, with its advertising and inducement measures commencing 1 January 2027. That is a law with a start date, not yet in force on a 2026 page — it is the direction the regime is heading, not a rule a reader can act on today.
Enforcement: the ACMA, ISPs and a running total
The Australian Communications and Media Authority investigates, issues formal warnings and directs internet service providers to block illegal sites. As reported in June 2026, a total of 1,751 illegal gambling and affiliate marketing websites had been blocked since the first blocking request in November 2019, and more than 230 unlicensed gambling services had left the Australian market since enforcement was strengthened in 2017. In the round reported on 26 June 2026 the ACMA asked Australian ISPs to block 12 more illegal gambling websites — 7Signs, ChromaBet, Donbet, Duospin, Freshbet, Slots Gem, Jacks Club, Lucky Start, Pointsbetz.com, Spinrise, Vinyl Casino and Wildsino.
The rate at which sites have been added since November 2019, against the 1,751 total at the June 2026 snapshot, is roughly 265 sites a year — a band that brackets the actual figure: depending on the month counted, the run-rate since the first blocking request has averaged somewhere between 250 and 280 additions per year, with the November 2019 starting point and the June 2026 total both fixed in the ACMA’s own record. The pace has not slowed. Where it lands for the brands reviewed on this page is that the ACMA is still actively adding to the block list, and an offshore operator that has not yet been blocked is the one the next round has not reached yet.
The individual player is not prosecuted — the IGA targets the provider. What an offshore site does not give an Australian player is consumer protection, a complaints body and any recourse if a withdrawal is refused. The site can also be blocked with a balance still sitting on it. H2 Gambling Capital’s 2025 report estimates that Australians lose about A$3.9 billion a year to illegal gambling sites, and that the share of gambling going through legal channels fell from 74% in 2021 to 64%.
Payments the ACMA rule covers
Credit cards, credit-related products and digital currency are banned as payment for licensed online wagering since 11 June 2024, with penalties up to $247,500 for operators. Legal deposit routes for licensed wagering are debit card, bank transfer, PayID/Osko and BPAY. An offshore site asking for a credit card or a crypto deposit is not running under the Australian rule book — and any “Australian-licensed” claim made alongside a crypto cashier is not a claim a reader can verify against the ACMA’s register of licensed wagering providers.
What responsible play looks like from outside the licensed system
BetStop, the National Self-Exclusion Register, has been live since August 2023. It binds only Australian-licensed online and phone wagering services. An offshore casino is not connected to it, and signing up to BetStop will not stop an offshore site accepting a deposit. That is a feature of how the register was scoped, not an oversight a reader can correct.
For anyone who needs to step back from gambling, the National Gambling Helpline is 1800 858 858 — free, 24/7, with chat available at Gambling Help Online. That is the line that picks up regardless of which side of the licensed/offshore split the account sits on. The ACMA itself directs players in trouble toward these services rather than toward any offshore operator.
The block in the wider regime is on the provider, not the player. That makes it harder, not easier, for a person who wants to stop: blocking the domain does not stop the next one. The register and the helpline are the practical answers on the Australian-licensed side. On the offshore side, the practical answer is the same helpline — the support services do not check which side of the law the caller plays on.
Crypto, anonymity and what the AUSTRAC rules do to “no KYC”
A page that markets a “Solana casino no KYC” pitch leans on three assumptions: that the offshore operator does not run identity checks, that the crypto transfer carries no name, and that the Australian regime leaves the player alone on all three counts. The last of those is the one the marketing copy leaves to the reader to discover.
Under Australia’s AML/CTF Act, any business providing digital currency exchange services to Australian customers must register with AUSTRAC as a Digital Currency Exchange (DCE) provider, regardless of where the business is incorporated; operating unregistered is an offence. The same requirement covers crypto-to-fiat exchange. From 31 March 2026, AUSTRAC’s DCE registration requirement was expanded beyond crypto-to-fiat exchange to also cover crypto-to-crypto exchange platforms, digital asset transferors, digital asset custody providers, and stablecoin issuers and distributors.
What that does to a “no KYC” pitch is cut the wallet-to-wallet leg into two pieces. The first leg — the player’s Australian exchange sending SOL to the casino’s deposit address — passes through an AUSTRAC-registered DCE, which is required to identify its customer and report. The second leg — the casino cashier crediting the account — is on the offshore operator, which is not in scope of the Australian rules. The pitch the marketing page makes covers the second leg and stays silent about the first. The Australian reader who sends SOL from an Australian exchange has already given a name to a regulated entity on the way in, and the SOL address is on the exchange’s record whether or not the casino sees a name.
Tax: SOL is property, not money
The Australian Taxation Office treats crypto assets such as SOL as property and as capital gains tax (CGT) assets: disposing of, exchanging or swapping the asset is a CGT event, and gains on assets held at least 12 months may qualify for the CGT discount. The ATO currently allows a 50% CGT discount on crypto assets held longer than 12 months; from 1 July 2027 that flat discount is replaced by CPI indexation of the cost base plus a 30% minimum tax rate on net capital gains. The 1 July 2027 figure is a known future event and stays in digits; the discount regime is the one the ATO publishes today.
Gambling winnings of a recreational player are not assessable income (section 6-5 ITAA 1997) and losses are not deductible, unless the person carries on a business of gambling — and a recreational reader is not in that category. The CGT treatment of the SOL itself is the part that actually binds; the gambling result on top of it is not a separate taxable event for the player.
What each of the eleven operators is, on the evidence
The eleven brands reviewed in the comparison table are each written up below. The block carries the ACMA action, the operator the warning named, and the verdict the available evidence supports. Where public listings describe Solana support, the block says so and names the listing. Where they do not, the block stays silent on the payment method rather than inventing an answer.
The verdict in each block is this page’s judgement of the brand on the evidence available — what the warning means, what the wider operator group signals, and which reader still has a reason to look at it. None of the eleven is recommended. The verdicts differ because the facts differ, and the differences are worth keeping visible.
RocketPlay
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Pulsup Ltd over Rocketplay.com.au in March 2026. The same brand had already been the subject of a 2022 formal warning to Dama N.V. across six casino brands, of which Rocketplay was one. That is the unusual shape of this entry — the same product, two operators, four years apart. Public listings carry no statement on Solana support for this brand.
The verdict: this is the most recently warned of the eleven, and the second warning makes the operator-side change visible rather than the brand-side. An Australian reader is not dealing with a different business on the second warning, they are dealing with the same business under a different corporate name — and that is the pattern the ACMA’s enforcement record is built around.
Level Up Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Dama N.V. in May 2022 over six casino brands, with Level Up one of them. Dama N.V. is the operator behind four of the eleven brands in this set, which makes Level Up one entry in a wider enforcement record rather than a stand-alone case. No public record confirms Solana support for this brand.
The verdict: this is a four-year-old warning, and the brand’s continuing operation under the same operator is what the ACMA warning was meant to interrupt. The fact that the same operator still runs the same brand and is now under a wider set of warnings is the page’s evidence — nothing here is a recommendation.
Woo Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Dama N.V. over Woo Casino in March 2025. That is the same operator as RocketPlay, Level Up Casino and Spirit Casino in this set. Public listings describe Solana support for Woo Casino, naming Wikipedia as the source.
The verdict: a 2025 warning against the same Dama N.V. entity is a more recent signal than the 2022 set. The Solana support is reported by listings, not confirmed by the operator’s own materials, and the page treats it accordingly. An Australian reader looking at Woo Casino is looking at a brand whose operator has accumulated four warnings across the eleven-brand set.
Spirit Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Dama N.V. over Spirit Casino in May 2025. Same operator as Woo Casino, same operator as Level Up and RocketPlay. Public listings carry no statement on Solana support for this brand.
The verdict: a 2025 warning, the same Dama N.V. operator, no listed Solana support. The cumulative warning count against the operator is the relevant number, not any individual brand’s positioning. An Australian reader comparing the four Dama N.V. brands in this set is comparing four times the same warning — the choice between them is not a choice between different compliance pictures.
National Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Consolutetish S.R.L. over National Casino in July 2025. Consolutetish S.R.L. is also the named operator for Bizzo Casino in this set. Public listings describe Solana support for National Casino, naming Nab.com.au as the source.
The verdict: a 2025 warning, an operator with two brands in the eleven-brand set, and a listings-only description of Solana support. The “listings” qualifier is the one that matters — the marketing page is the only source for the Solana claim, and the marketing page is the kind of source the ACMA has acted against.
Bizzo Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Consolutetish S.R.L. over Bizzo Casino in July 2025, with an earlier 2022 formal warning to TechSolutions (CY) Group Limited and TechSolutions Group N.V. over the same brand. Two operators, two warnings, one brand. Solana support is not mentioned in public sources.
The verdict: the same brand under two successive operators, both warned by the ACMA. The pattern matches RocketPlay’s shape rather than Woo Casino’s — a brand that has migrated through operators and accumulated warnings each time.
Instant Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to EOD Code SRL over Instant Casino in February 2025. No evidence of Solana support is listed publicly. The February 2025 warning sits inside the cluster of formal warnings that ran from late 2024 into early 2025.
The verdict: a stand-alone operator in this set rather than a member of a wider corporate cluster. An Australian reader looking at Instant Casino is not looking at a brand with a long operator-side paper trail in the ACMA’s register — but they are looking at a 2025 warning, and that is the relevant recency.
Jackbit
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Ryker B.V. over Jackbit and CasinOK in April 2026. CasinOK is not in the eleven-brand set; Jackbit is. Public listings carry no statement on Solana support.
The verdict: a 2026 warning against a stand-alone operator, with the second named brand (CasinOK) sitting outside the comparison set. The recency and the stand-alone shape of the operator make this one of the fresher entries on the table.
Casino Intense
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Sterplay Holding Ltd over Casino Intense in April 2025. Information on Solana support is absent from public listings.
The verdict: a 2025 warning against a single-brand operator. The pattern here is closer to Instant Casino’s than to Dama N.V.’s — a single brand, a single operator, a warning that does not extend to a wider corporate footprint.
Sky Crown
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Hollycorn N.V. over Sky Crown and Blue Leo casino services in September 2022. Blue Leo is not in the eleven-brand set. Public listings carry no statement on Solana support.
The verdict: a 2022 warning, the oldest in the set. Sky Crown is one of two Hollycorn N.V. brands warned in the same notice — the same operator pattern that runs through Dama N.V. and Consolutetish S.R.L. on this page.
Ignition Casino
The ACMA issued a formal warning to Bamboo Media over Ignition Casino in July 2025. Public listings carry no statement on Solana support.
The verdict: a 2025 warning against a stand-alone operator, and the freshest of the three Consolutetish/Bamboo/Sterplay warnings that ran through July 2025. The choice between Ignition, National Casino and Bizzo Casino for an Australian reader is not a choice between different compliance pictures.
The arithmetic on the ACMA’s blocking rate
The blocking rate is a band, not a single number, because the run-rate against the ACMA’s blocking request count depends on which month the calculation starts from. The June 2026 total of 1,751 blocked sites against the November 2019 first blocking request gives a window of 79 months. 1,751 sites ÷ 79 months ≈ 22.2 sites per month, or roughly 266 sites per year — and that is the central figure for the band this page uses.
The condition that brackets it: depending on whether the calculation starts from the very first blocking request in November 2019 or counts from any later re-baseline (the ACMA does not publish a monthly series), the run-rate since the first blocking request sits between 250 and 280 sites per year. The block list is still growing, the central figure for 2026 is around 266 sites per year, and the upper end of the band is what a reader should plan around — an offshore site that has not yet been added is the one the next round has not reached yet.
Where the eleven sit on the enforcement map
Eleven brands and nine operators, with Dama N.V. and Consolutetish S.R.L. carrying two brands each, and the rest single-brand. The shape of the table is the shape of the ACMA’s register: warnings cluster around operators, not around individual brands. An Australian reader looking at the eleven is, in nine cases out of eleven, looking at the same operator they have already been warned about under a different name.
The eight formal warnings between February 2025 and April 2026 — Woo Casino (March 2025), Spirit Casino (May 2025), Instant Casino (February 2025), Casino Intense (April 2025), National Casino (July 2025), Bizzo Casino (July 2025), Ignition Casino (July 2025), Jackbit (April 2026) and RocketPlay (March 2026) — span eighteen months. The remaining three (Level Up Casino, Sky Crown, Bizzo Casino’s earlier 2022 warning) sit in the 2022 enforcement cluster. The ACMA’s enforcement is ongoing, the recency is real, and the 2022 warnings have not gone away — the brands they name are still on the register.
Frequently asked questions
Why would a casino specifically support Solana rather than just Bitcoin or Ethereum?
The pitch operators make is speed and fee: Solana confirms in seconds and costs a fraction of a cent per transaction, against Bitcoin’s roughly 10-minute average block time. That is the genuine technical difference. The marketing advantage, on the operator side, is that Solana’s stablecoin volume on the network has been growing, and a cashier that takes SOL is a cashier that does not have to talk to a bank. None of that changes the licence question.
Does using Solana for deposits make transaction fees any different compared with other cryptocurrencies?
Yes, in the right direction. Solana’s per-transfer cost is a fraction of a cent, against Bitcoin’s variable fee market and Bitcoin Cash’s stated “under a penny”. For an Australian player the difference is real on every deposit, but it does not change the per-spin cost of a slot or the house edge at the table. The fee is on the rail, not on the game.
Is depositing Solana into an offshore casino account something an Australian resident can lawfully do?
The IGA targets the provider, not the player. What an offshore site does not give an Australian player is consumer protection, a complaints body, or any recourse if a withdrawal is refused — and the site can be blocked with a balance still on it. The lawful path for an Australian is licensed wagering (racing, sport, lotteries, keno), not offshore casino games. The offshore Solana deposit is the legal grey area the marketing pages never explain.
How does Solana’s transaction speed compare with a standard bank transfer for casino deposits?
A PayID/Osko transfer is usually instant at the receiving end but still runs on Australian banking rails. A SOL transfer confirms on-chain in seconds and the network fee is a fraction of a cent. Speed is the genuine improvement. The licence that sits underneath the cashier is unchanged, and the licence is what the IGA actually polices.
What is actually being compared on a Solana casino comparison page — fees, speed, or game selection?
Speed and fee are the genuine technical differences and the only ones a comparison can verify independently. Game selection is set by the operator, not by the coin. An Australian reader using a comparison page is mostly choosing between marketing pages that all claim the same thing — and that is the shape of the eleven on this page, where the only verifiable common thread is the ACMA warning.
